INDI Indium HF Banner x p Copy

iNEMI Announces Board Assembly Tech Topic Webinar Series

 
Causes and Cures of Delamination, Cracks and Blisters in Conformal Coating Layers
Freddy Gilbert (ZESTRON) / June 30, 2021
PCBA Cleaning
Stefan Strixner (ZESTRON) / July 8, 2021
iNEMI is launching our Board Assembly Tech Topic Series of webinars, which will spotlight the latest developments and issues associated with PCBA. Join us to keep up to date.
The series kicks off June 30 with Freddy Gilbert, Technology Analyst for ZESTRON Reliability & Surfaces. Freddy’s presentation will focus on conformal coating, discussing the most frequent failures and challenges associated with the conformal coating process along with tools that can help ensure the quality of conformal coating on an ongoing basis.
Then, on July 8, Stefan Strixner, Principal Engineer, ZESTRON, will highlight PCBA cleaning. His presentation will address some of the typical reasons for PCBA cleaning, such as climatic reliability, as well as the subsequent process steps (e.g., conformal coating or wire bonding). He will review representative cleaning processes, including their strengths and weaknesses, to help determine whether cleaning is required and which type of process is the most suitable. He will also discuss monitoring methods for both process control and cleanliness.
Registration
Both webinars are open and free to industry; advance registration is required. Click on the links below for additional details and to register. If you have any questions, please contact Haley Fu (haley.fu@inemi.org).
Freddy Gilbert (ZESTRON)
Wednesday, June 30, 2021
8:30-9:30 a.m. EDT (Americas)
2:30-3:30 p.m. CEST (Europe)
8:30-9:30 p.m. CST (China)
Stefan Strixner (ZESTRON)
Thursday, July 8, 2021
8:30-9:30 a.m. EDT (Americas)
2:30-3:30 p.m. CEST (Europe)
8:30-9:30 p.m. CST (China)
TrustedParts x A
Mycronic Jet printer EMS Now x
SEHO x
whitehorsefinal
SUBSCRIBE Ad
EMSNOW x
EMSNOW MPU Ads
EMS Now Webinar Oct x