INDI Indium HF Banner x p Copy

iNEMI 5G/mmWave Tech Topic Series Webinar: Enabling Thin Glass Solutions for 5G

iNEMI 5G/mmWave Tech Topic Series
Enabling Thin Glass Solutions for 5G
Aric Shorey (Mosaic Microsystems) / July 15, 2021

 

Thin glass substrates with fine-pitch through-glass via (TGV) technology provide attractive solutions for 5G wafer-level packaging and systems integration. Electrical and physical properties of glass offer advantages such as low RF loss, the ability to adjust thermal expansion properties, and low roughness with excellent flatness to achieve fine L/S. The biggest challenge to adopting glass as a packaging substrate is the difficulty in handling large, thin glass substrates using standard automation and processing equipment.

In this latest webinar in iNEMI’s 5G/mmWave Tech Topic Series, Aric Shorey (Mosaic Microsystems) will describe Viaffirm,™ a temporary bonding technology that allows thin glass substrates to be processed leveraging typical processing technology without the need to modify existing equipment. He will also talk about examples of glass-based devices providing low loss, high-Q solutions for 5G filters, low loss/high gain antenna for mm-Wave, and as hermetic packaging for MEMS and sensors.
Registration
This webinar is open and free to industry; advance registration is required. If you haven’t signed up yet, click on the link below for additional details and to register. If you have any questions, please contact Urmi Ray (urmi.ray@inemi.org).
Enabling Thin Glass Solutions for 5G
Thursday, July 15, 2021
11:00 a.m.—12:00 p.m. EDT (Americas)
5:00—6:00 p.m. CEST (Europe)
11:00 p.m.—12:00 a.m. CST (China)
EMSNOW Leaderboard Ads
thumbnail TrustedParts x B
Microboard AOC x square Page
whitehorsefinal
SUBSCRIBE Ad
emsmpuelectronica
IDENTCO EMS AD
Sept Ad x