SMTA Welcomes New Board Members

Minneapolis, MN – The SMTA is pleased to announce its election results for the Global Board of Directors for the term beginning September 28, 2022. Martin Anselm, Ph.D., Rochester Institute of Technology was re-elected for a second term as President. Incumbents Julie Silk, Keysight Technologies and Robert Boguski, Datest Corporation, were re-elected and will maintain their positions as VP Tech Programs and VP Membership respectively. Fernando Rueda, KYZEN Corporation, and Patty Chonis, A-Tek LLC, have been newly elected to the Board of Directors.

Those remaining on the SMTA Global Board of Directors include: Secretary, Jason Keeping, P.Eng., Celestica, Inc.; VP Communications, Cheryl Tulkoff, NI; Treasurer, Gregory Vance, Rockwell Automation; Strategic Development Committee members include chairperson, Kirk Van Dreel, Plexus Corp.; William Capen, Honeywell FM&T; Adam Klett, Ph.D., L3Harris Technologies; and Mike Konrad, Aqueous Technologies.

The SMTA will bid a fond farewell to departing VP Expositions, Sal Sparacino, ZESTRON Americas. As his time on the Board draws to a close, the SMTA expresses its sincerest gratitude for Sal’s continued service and dedication to the association and industry.

For more information on the election results, contact Executive Director Tanya Martin: or +1-952-920-7682.


About The Author