LEADERBOARD x

iNEMI Non-Physical Data Destruction for Enterprise Storage

Call-for-Participation Webinar
May 18 & 19, 2020

Eventually, all storage, such as hard disk drives (HDDs), needs to be decommissioned at end of life. Physical destruction (e.g., shredding and punching) is often the choice to mitigate risk of access to the information on the storage media. This renders limited value recovery from the hardware, while also being an incremental operational expense.
iNEMI’s Value Recovery project, successfully explored and demonstrated techniques to drastically improve value recovery from end-of-life (EOL) HDDs with specific focus on economic and technical feasibility. The promising results showed that if the need for physical destruction could be mitigated, value recovery would increase even more, and EOL operating expense would decrease.
The Non-Physical Data Destruction for Enterprise Storage project will address this challenge by:
  • Determining data center expectations for data security and data sanitization at EOL
  • Identifying and demonstrating non-physical means of data sanitization
  • Influencing/promoting further advances in relevant standards and non-physical sanitization technologies
The Non-Physical Data Destruction for Enterprise Storage project is a fast-turn project and open to non-member participants. Contact Mark Schaffer (marks@inemi.org) for details.
Join us for one our information webinars to learn more about this new iNEMI initiative. Two sessions are scheduled; advance registration is required.
Session 1 (Americas & EMEA)
Monday, May 18
11:00 a.m. EDT (Americas)
5:00 p.m. CEST (Europe)
Register now
Session 2 (APAC)
Tuesday, May 19
9:00 a.m. CST (China)
10:00 a.m. JST (Japan)
6:00 p.m. PDT on Monday, May 18 (Americas)
Register now
FEBannerAds Q Branding x
thumbnail TrustedParts x B
emsmpublue
whitehorsefinal
SUBSCRIBE Ad
KY PreReflow x EMSNOW
Webinar Aug x
New AD Greenchips × px