iNEMI End of Project Webinar: Extended Reliability Assessment for Electronic Components

End-of-Project Webinar
Extended Reliability Assessment for Electronic Components
October 27 & 28, 2022
Failure of electronic components can be a catastrophic occurrence, or at least a very costly one. When a component fails, it impacts the whole system. The importance of having reliable components becomes even more critical for applications such as medical equipment, automotive, or aerospace and defense.
The main objective of iNEMI’s Extended Reliability Assessment for Electronics Components project is to identify and develop a set of extended reliability assessment methods for electronic components/PCB assemblies used in critical applications and harsh environments. The team is focused on proposing test methodologies or sequences that will accelerate failure detection of faulty components and enable verification cycles to be shortened and improved, saving both time and cost.
Phase 1 of the project identified component-level parts that would be the most valuable to a range of users in the electronics industry. The team considered several possible testing scenarios for these components based on potential use conditions and began identifying ways to conduct testing for extended reliability.
Join iNEMI for this project report-out which will review Phase 1 findings and recommendations as well as identify next steps for Phase 2.
Registration
This webinar is open to industry; advance registration is required (see links below). For additional information, contact Mark Schaffer (marks@inemi.org).
Session 1: Thursday, October 27 
11:00 a.m. — 12:00 p.m. EDT (US)
5:00-6:00 p.m. CEST (Europe)
Session 2: Friday, October 28 
11:00 a.m. — 12:00 p.m. CST (China)
8:00-9:00 p.m. PDT (US) on October 27

About The Author

thumbnail TrustedParts x B