x Brown

ECIA Announces Distinguished Service Award Winners

Five Award Winners Exemplify the Spirit of Service

Atlanta–The ECIA Distinguished Service Awards were presented recently to individuals who made significant contributions to the association by sharing their time and energy. The award presentation was made October 21 at the Executive Conference in front of over 350 of their industry peers.

The 2019 award winners:

Alison Harris, Avnet

Alison has been an active participant with ECIA for 15 plus years and most recently served as a GIPC Group Leader for the International Trade Compliance subject matter expert group. Her leadership in 2019 became the benchmark for the other group leaders on how to successfully organize and manage a subject matter expert group. Two of her most visible accomplishments this year were the skills assessment tool she created to help manage the SME talent pool for a given group and the work she did on a special group organized to provide guidance in the handling of tariffs.

Craig Hunter, Vishay

Craig has been involved with ECIA for over twenty years as a representative for both AVX and Vishay. He has been a valued member of the Passive Component Marketing Statistics Committee for more than 10 years where he has served as Capacitor Chairperson for the North America and World Reports. Craig has worked tirelessly over the last four years on what has proven to be significant improvements to both the North American and World Reports.

John Mellott, TE Connectivity

John Mellott has been deeply involved in the development of our industry national standards, both through work behind the scenes and through active participation in the standards development process in our EIA CE-2.0 National Connector and Sockets Standards Committee. This committee is most well-known for the EIA 364-series of test procedures, which are used globally and adopted by the US Department of Defense.

Jamie Mullane, Stackpole Electronics, Inc.

Jamie has worked in the passive component industry for the past 29 years and for the past 17 years has been a valued contributor on the Passive Components Marketing Statistics Committee. He has served as the North America and World Resistor Chairperson for the past 10 years.  Jamie has been a huge contributor in revamping and improving the resistor statistics reports for both the North America and the World Reports.

Kris Whitehouse, Omron Electronic Components

Kris served on the ECIA Foundation Board since 2015 and was also one of ECIA’s manufacturer representatives on the EDS Board, having served two terms.  She recently completed her term as EDS president.  As a member of the EDS Board, she was part of the committee that started the SPARK program.  She also served on the EDS Marketing Committee.

“These honorees make it a point to get involved in association committees and on the board of directors,” remarked Bill Bradford, ECIA President and CEO in presenting the awards. “With this award we acknowledge these leaders and express our gratitude for their work on our behalf. We are indebted to them for their dedication and efforts to advance the industry and ECIA.”

About ECIA

The Electronic Components Industry Association (ECIA) is made up of the leading electronic component manufacturers, their manufacturer representatives and authorized distributors. ECIA members share a common goal of promoting and improving the business environment for the authorized sale of electronic components. Comprised of a broad array of leaders and professionals representing all phases of the electronics components supply chain, ECIA is where business optimization, product authentication and industry advocacy come together. ECIA members develop industry guidelines and technical standards, as well as generate critical business intelligence. For more information, visit www.ecianow.org or call 678-393-9990.